I laugh at my own jokes, even the bad ones.

A while ago I had a thought: if Oprah Winfrey and Deepak Chopra teamed up, they could call themselves….wait for it…Oprah Chopra! At the time I thought this was ridiculously funny, and if I am to be honest, while writing this I am having a little giggle.

BUT THEN…what happened next was epic (for me).

Thinking that this ‘team-up’ would never happen, I forgot about my little joke. Low and behold though, a colleague sent this to me the other day:

21DMC_MBO_out.indd

It’s actually a thing!

Ok, so they didn’t call themselves Oprah Chopra (what’s wrong with you people?!) but when I received this I couldn’t stop laughing. You know that laugh that happens at the best of times, where you are no longer making any noise but you’re desperately clutching for breath and all other people can see is your shoulders moving up and down? And then occasionally you give a little gasp which can sound like you’re actually dying? That.

I’m sure this has been around for a long time, and being the internet savvy person I claim to be I should have googled it…but yeah.

Disclaimer: I have nothing against either Deepak Chopra or Oprah Winfrey. Can’t say I have read anything from Deepak, but I am familiar with Oprah. I loved it when she gave away ridiculously exorbitant things like cars to everyone in the studio. And of course she seems like a good person and stuff. 

Leave a Reply

